Skip to content
Outdoor Events
Outdoor Events
Outdoor Events
Outdoor Events
Outdoor Events
Outdoor Events

FAQs

How do I book?

To book, please call 01473 707119 or enquire via email.

Online booking system coming soon

What is the Check-In and Check-out Time?

Unless by prior arrangement – check in is from 14:00 until 17:00 and check out by 12:00. On arrival, please visit the main reception (second building on the right as you enter the site)

What do you get when you stay with us?

  • Plenty of space for your caravan and two cars (if you booked a caravan pitch) or plenty of space for your tent and two cars (if you booked a tent pitch)
  • 1 x 16amp electrical socket
  • Picnic table
  • Access to shared toilet and shower facilities
  • Plenty of space to walk your dogs or ride your bicycles in a picturesque setting


Are children welcome?

Yes and at any age.

Are pets welcome?

All pets welcome as long as they are well behaved. All pet litter must be picked up and disposed of in the general waste bins.

What facilities do you have?

There is a large toilet block which provides shared facilities, such as showers, male and female toilets, toilet for our disabled visitors and baby changing.

Do you allow campfires and barbeques?

Campfires are not allowed on our site.  We do allow barbeques but these have to be prepared using barbeque equipment and accessories.

Do you have Wi-Fi?

Wi-Fi is available throughout the site for general web browsing but may not be sufficient for watching your favourite movie through one of the popular streaming services. We suggest you download your favourite content before you arrive.

Do you allow music?

We don’t mind you enjoying any music but please be considerate to your neighbours and always turn the music off no later than 22:00.

Where can I dispose of my rubbish?

Please place rubbish in the bins provided, we have waste and recycling bins on site.

Do you have food shops close by?

Sainsburys, Waitrose, Lidl and East of England Co-Op are all about 3 minutes’ drive from the site and can even be reached on foot if you fancy a walk, this will take an adult about 10 minutes.

Tesco is about 10 minute drive.

Are there any takeaways close by?

Within walking distance or 5-minute drive are Subway, KFC, Costa, Fish & Chip shops and McDonald’s.

What if I want a sit-down dinner?

Suffolk boasts plenty of great place to eat. Here is a small number of our suggestions.

Within walking distance:

Miller and Carter Steakhouse www.millerandcarter.co.uk

Brewers Fayre www.brewersfayre.co.uk

Harvester www.harvester.co.uk

Chiquito www.chiquito.co.uk

Frankie and Benny's www.frankieandbennys.com


These are a little bit further and you will need a car but all within 10-20 minutes drive:

Deben Inns www.debeninns.co.uk

The Shannon at Bucklesham www.theshannon.business.site

The Cherry Tree www.thecherrytreepub.co.uk

The Black Tiles www.blacktiles.co.uk

Milsom Restaurants www.milsoms.co.uk

Wagamama www.wagamama.co.uk

What if I need clothes or household goods?

Sainsbury’s next door has a good clothes department, Next, Mountain Warehouse, B&M, Boots, Home Bargains and B&Q are all within 5 to 10 minutes’ drive from site.

What is there for children to do in the area?

There is much to do and see but here are some suggestions to get you started.

10 minutes away

Christchurch Park www.ipswich.gov.uk/services/christchurch-park

Jimmy's Farm www.jimmysfarm.com

Suffolk Food Hall www.suffolkfoodhall.co.uk

20 minutes away

Easton Farm Park www.eastonfarmpark.co.uk

Alton Water www.anglianwaterparks.co.uk/alton-water

Sutton Hoo www.nationaltrust.org.uk/sutton-hoo

Hollow Trees Farm www.hollowtrees.co.uk

40 minutes away

Southwold Maize Maize www.southwoldmaizemaze.co.uk

Colchester Zoo www.colchester-zoo.com

An hour away

High Lodge, Thetford Forest www.forestryengland.uk

Africa Alive www.africa-alive.co.uk

Pleasurewood Hills www.pleasurewoodhills.com

What if want to go the beach?

Where do we start?  Here is a list of what we think are the top ten beaches in Suffolk (in no particular order as we could not possibly pick a favourite) and we will let you decide.  All within an hour drive.

Aldebrugh Beach

Dunwich Beach

Southwold Beach

Walberswick Beach – popular for crabbing

Felixstowe Beach

Lowestoft Beach

Covehithe

Thorpness Beach

Bawdsey Beach – popular for crabbing

Clacton Beach

What if I like history?

You might like our suggestions below but if you are a member of National Trust or English Heritage you might like to visit their websites to see what is available in the area.

10 minutes away

Ipswich Museum www.ipswich.cimuseums.org.uk/visit/ipswich-museum

20 minutes away

Sutton Hoo www.nationaltrust.org.uk/sutton-hoo

Framlingham Castle www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/framlingham-castle -20

30 minutes away

www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/orford-castle

40 minutes away

St Edmundsbury Cathedral www.stedscathedral.org

Lavenham Guildhall www.somerleyton.co.uk

Ickworth House www.nationaltrust.org.uk/ickworth

Please check with each individual venue before travelling to ensure they are open and receiving visitors.